Books - Articles - Reviews

Birdsong: A Musical Field Guide

Birdsong: A Musical Field Guide is a book that features Liebermann’s famous birdsong transcriptions, which are now available in print with illustrations and QR codes for easy listening.

Catching Nature's Symphony

Liebermann’s article, “Catching Nature’s Symphony,” written in 2021, provides insight into his transcription process, including the backstory and techniques he uses.

Concert Chronicles

The Concert Chronicles are honest reviews of performances attended by Alexander Liebermann, offering valuable insights into the music.


Erwin Schulhoff

Liebermann’s doctoral thesis is a comparative study of Erwin Schulhoff’s violin sonatas WV 24 and WV 91.